Diabetic Diet Sheet

This diabetic diet sheet will give you some guidelines on the different calorie specific diabetes diets that are available. If you have been advised to go onto a calorie controlled diabetic diet by your health professional, then read on for more information.

Eating healthy as a diabetic follows pretty much the same guidelines as for non-diabetics, especially if weight loss is involved. For many Type 2 diabetics a calorie controlled diet will be advised with the aim to lose excess weight.

For most of us, controlling calories simply means keeping a closer eye on our portion sizes and cutting back on those foods that carry ‘empty calories’, yes that’s all those sugary foods that look good but do nothing to supply your body with its daily nutritional needs.

Creating a Diabetes Care Plan

Usually a diabetes care plan and diabetic diet sheet will be mapped out with your diabetes professional to work in with when you need to take medication, when to check your blood sugar levels, and what foods to fit into your daily routine.

People on different diabetes medications will have different levels of flexibility and your health care provider is there to assist you with managing this.

There will also be different levels of exercise recommended, depending on your general health and how much weight you are trying to lose.

Food is usually divided into three meals plus three snacks which is important for diabetics as meals need to be evenly spaced throughout the day to keep blood glucose levels within normal ranges.

If you are trying to lose weight and are restricting your portion sizes the specific number of calories will depend on the following..

Whether you are a:

  • Man or woman
  • Small, average or large height
  • Have a physically active lifestyle, or exercise a lot
  • If you are pregnant

Diets range between 1000, 1200, 1500, 1800 and 2000 calories per day depending on the above. Your healthcare professional will provide you with the correct diet for your specific needs.


To Diabetes Diet Tools Home from Diabetic Diet Sheet



Recent Articles

  1. Internet For Diabetes

    Dec 09, 14 04:57 AM

    Facts about the internet for diabetes in easy to read question and answer format allowing you to easily find the information your seeking.

    Read More

  2. Diabetes Technology

    Nov 29, 14 10:33 PM

    Facts about diabetes technology in easy to read question and answer format allowing you to easily find the information your seeking.

    Read More

  3. Eye Problems From Diabetes

    Nov 06, 14 05:23 AM

    Facts about eye problems from diabetes in easy to read question and answer format allowing you to easily find the information your seeking.

    Read More


Related Content Pages


Table Of Contents

Tier 1 (Home Page)

www.diabetes-diet-tools.com


Tier 2

Welcome

News: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-diet-blog

About Diabetes: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/facts-about-diabetes

Prevention: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/prevention-of-diabetes

Gifts: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/healthy-food-gifts


Types Of Diabetes

Type 1 Diabetes: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/type-1-diabetes-prevention

Type 2 Diabetes: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/information-about-type-2-diabetes

Juvenile Diabetes: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/symptoms-of-juvenile-diabetes

Gestational Diabetes: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diet-for-gestational-diabetes

Pre Diabetes: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/pre-diabetes-diet

Diabetes In Dogs: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-in-dogs


Health And Diet

Heart Health: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/heart-healthy-diabetic-diet

Choosing Foods: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetic-food-pyramid

The Glycemic Index: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/what-is-the-glycemic-index

Calorie Diets: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetic-diet-sheet

Specific Diets: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-diet-guidelines

Vegetarian And Vegan: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetic-vegetarian-diet

Weight Loss: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-weight-loss-diet


Health Information

Diabetes Appointments: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-appointments

Diabetes Clothing: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-clothing

Diabetes Cure: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-cure

Diabetes Footwear: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-footwear

Diabetes Health: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-health

Diabetes Health Issues: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/health-issues-of-diabetes

Diabetes In Bed: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-in-bed

Diabetes Infection: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-infection

Diabetes Information: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-information

Diabetes Nutrients: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-nutrients

Diabetes Protection: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-protection

Diabetes Stroke Risk: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-stroke-risk

Diabetes Technology: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-technology

Diabetic Absorption From Impact: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetic-absorption-from-impact

Diabetics Blood Pressure: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/blood-pressure-in-diabetics

Diabetics Blood Sugar: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetics-blood-sugar

Diabetics Feet: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetics-feet

Healthy Diabetes Diet: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/healthy-diabetes-diet


Keep In Touch

Healthy Diabetic Living: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/healthy-diabetic-living

Add Your Recipe: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetic-food-recipes

Contact: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/foods-for-a-diabetic

About Me: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetic-diet-ideas

FAQ: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/diabetes-faq

Privacy Policy: www.diabetes-diet-tools.com/privacy-policy


Stay Connected


Enter Your E-mail Address
Enter Your First Name (optional)
Then

Don't worry — your e-mail address is totally secure.
I promise to use it only to send you Healthy Diabetic Living.